CJdamaster Complaint

Go down

CJdamaster Complaint

Post  lemondingo2 on Tue Sep 06, 2011 1:00 pm

I'm not sure if it was intentional or just a really big fail...but it was rather annoying...

avatar
lemondingo2

Posts : 38
Join date : 2011-09-06
Age : 28
Location : Canada

Back to top Go down

Re: CJdamaster Complaint

Post  Leviathan7 on Tue Sep 06, 2011 5:38 pm

I believe this is CJ grinding a skill, maybe acrobatics. Normally this would be problematic, but he makes an effort to do this during times where very few people are online to keep general irritation to a minimum.
Personally I think this really isn't a big enough deal for staff to punish him for spamming, however if you tell him politely that it bothers you and he refuses to stop, then he might receive a warning.
He has managed to obtain very high skill levels without anyone complaining until now, which also goes towards it not being a very big deal.
There is however a less annoying way of grinding the acrobatics skill, where one would eat soup or other foods between jumps to avoid dying and spamming, which allows him to choose not to spam.
I could be wrong about it being acrobatics though, i'm not sure how drowning is used to make the grinding more efficient.
I will ask CJ to explain, and maybe we can find a better way for him to continue grinding.
avatar
Leviathan7

Posts : 77
Join date : 2011-07-20
Age : 34
Location : Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Back to top Go down

Re: CJdamaster Complaint

Post  CJdamaster on Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:03 pm

I'd like to take this opportunity to apologise to anyone effected. Every time I start a grinding session, I make sure there are very few people online, and I always ask permission from those currently playing.
Often though, I may not be present at the computer to see new people join. I suppose this is when it becomes a big deal, as I am not able stop before asking if it's okay to continue. If I am told to stop by anyone, I will.
Because of this complaint, I shall now postpone getting to my target of 500 until a resolution has been organised.

I am sorry for your inconvenience.

CJdamaster

Posts : 54
Join date : 2011-09-06

Back to top Go down

Re: CJdamaster Complaint

Post  CJdamaster on Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:19 pm

I feel really bad about this now =[

CJdamaster

Posts : 54
Join date : 2011-09-06

Back to top Go down

Re: CJdamaster Complaint

Post  Mister_Tape on Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:20 pm

CJ. You should suffer the most biggest punishment >_> Meaning... Death by Gravel each time you respawn @_@

Mister_Tape

Posts : 80
Join date : 2011-08-03

Back to top Go down

Re: CJdamaster Complaint

Post  lemondingo2 on Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:59 pm

Sorry CJ, I did not realize you were grinding. I apologize for this.
avatar
lemondingo2

Posts : 38
Join date : 2011-09-06
Age : 28
Location : Canada

Back to top Go down

Re: CJdamaster Complaint

Post  Leviathan7 on Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:26 pm

Well I guess everything is cool then if lemon takes back the complaint Wink problem solved.
avatar
Leviathan7

Posts : 77
Join date : 2011-07-20
Age : 34
Location : Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Back to top Go down

Re: CJdamaster Complaint

Post  Admin on Tue Sep 06, 2011 10:04 pm

CJ, keep in mine that making your computer grind for you when you are not there is considered cheating and is not allowed.

Admin
Admin

Posts : 144
Join date : 2011-05-17

http://grimworld.iftopic.com

Back to top Go down

Re: CJdamaster Complaint

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum